Follow Us

For more festival highlights, follow us on social media!

GPIFF 2016 Jury

President of the Jury


President, Beijing Film Academy

Zhang Huijun is a Chinese cinematographer, professor and current president of Beijing Film Academy.

He has served a variety of roles in many film-related organizations and institutes in China.

Over the course of his career, Zhang has produced and shot more than 10 films and over 200 TV series. Some of his works have won China’s most prestigious awards in film industry, including the Golden Rooster Award and China Huabiao Film Award.

In addition, he has also written, edited and published more than 20 academic monographs. Zhang has given lectures and conducted film-related exchanges in universities, film schools and research institutes in the U.S., U.K., France, Germany, Japan, South Korea, Singapore and more. He is also active in holding professional academic lectures such as China Film Creation, China Film Fifth Generation Creation and Films of the Fifth Generation.

Members of the Jury

Jiang Ping

Vice Chairman & General Manager, China Film Co.

Ivor Benjamin

Chair, Directors Guild of Great Britain

Ellen Seiter

Professor, University of Southern California

Christopher Lane

Professor, Toronto Film School

Sabrina Baracetti

President, Far East Film Festival

Robert Lundberg

COO, China Lion Film Distribution